Week 7- Making Of Video

During this week I began my making of documentary. This documentary is a directors commentary so to speak, whereby I talk about what I did, how I did it, problems incurred and solutions to these problems.

When using screen captures I used the software ‘Screencast-O-Matic’ which is free to download.

screncast-o-matic

The downside of using this software is that it places a watermark one the video, which I decided to cut out from my documentary as much as possible as it was distracting. I used this technique to record processes such as research and editing.

I decided to gather all my shots and screen casts this week and put the documentary together next week. I had to take a number of screen casts for the same thing as I wanted to vary my shot types and have close ups for buttons being clicked etc. This was a very time consuming process, as it meant I was doing the same thing over and over again and I had to wait for the video to publish before I could move on to the next shot.

 

Leave a Reply

